Hyperbaric regulation
The regulatory system governing all hyperbaric activity carried out by an employee was set up in 1990, at the interministerial level, by the Ministry of Labor, the Ministry of Agriculture and the Secretariat of State for the Sea for all personnel subject to the Labor Code and the Maritime Labor Code. This regulation is contained in the following texts:
• the decree of January 11, 2011 relating to the protection of workers intervening in hyperbaric media permanently replaced, on January 1, 2019, the decree of March 28, 1990 which had the same object.

• the decree of December 12, 2016 defining the training procedures for the safety of workers exposed to hyperbaric risk, replaced on January 1, 2019 the decree of January 28, 1991 with which he cohabitated

the decree of 28 December 2015 repealing various provisions relating to enhanced medical surveillance of workers replaced the decree of 28 March 1991. Medical surveillance is the responsibility of occupational health, which may rely on recommendations drawn up for them by the scientific society of Underwater and Hyperbaric Medicine “Medsubhyp”.

• the order of 30 October 2012 relating to intervention procedures with A mention,
• the decree of 30 October 2012 defining the procedures for access, stay, exit and organization of work for hyperbaric interventions carried out with immersion under the mention B “techniques, sciences and other interventions”

• the decree of 21 April 2016 defining the procedures for access, stay and rescue of hyperbaric activities carried out with immersion under the mention B “underwater and underwater archeology”
• the Decree of 22 December 1995 concerning personnel belonging to the Ministry of Transport (Department of Maritime Affairs and Seafarers) whose underwater maritime activities are the subject of derogations.
• The decree of February 13, 2014 establishing the professional title scaphandler public works

European Labeling EPI – Standardization
Any activity carried out in a hyperbaric and underwater environment carries significant risks for the person who practices it. The quality of the material used is paramount because it is synonymous with security.

This quality is validated by the respect of the standards of personal protective equipment
and this, in the context of many European directives.

Close Menu

• La règlementation hyperbare
    Le dispositif réglementaire régissant toute activité hyperbare exécutée par un travailleur salarié a été mis en place en 1990, au niveau interministériel, par le Ministère chargé du Travail, le Ministère de l’Agriculture et le Secrétariat d’Etat à la Mer pour tous les personnels soumis au Code du Travail et au Code du Travail Maritime. Cette réglementation est contenue dans les textes suivants ::

•   le décret du 11 janvier 2011 relatif à la protection des travailleurs intervenant en milieu hyperbare, et ses arrêtés d’application :
•   l’ arrêté du 28 janvier 1991 relatif à la formation, qui cohabite et sera remplacé au 1er janvier 2019 par l‘arrêté du 12 décembre 2016 définissant les modalités de formation à la sécurité des travailleurs exposés au risque hyperbare,
•   l’arrêté du 28 mars 1991 relatif à la surveillance médicale est remplacé par l’arrêté du 28 décembre 2015 abrogeant diverses dispositions relatives à la surveillance médicale renforcée des travailleurs. La surveillance médicale relève de la médecine du travail qui peut s’appuyer sur des recommandations établies à leur intention par la société savante de Médecine Subaquatique et Hyperbare « Medsubhyp ».
•   l’ arrêté du 30 octobre 2012 relatif aux procédures d’intervention en mention A,
•   l’ arrêté du 30 octobre 2012 définissant les procédures d’accès, de séjour, de sortie et d’organisation du travail pour les  interventions en milieu hyperbare exécutées avec immersion dans le cadre de la mention B « techniques, sciences et autres interventions »
•   l’ arrêté du 21 avril 2016 définissant les procédures d’accès, de séjour et de secours des activités hyperbares exécutées avec immersion dans le cadre de la mention B «archéologie sous-marine et subaquatique»
•   l’ arrêté du 22 décembre 1995 concernant les personnels relevant du Ministère chargé des Transports (Direction des Affaires Maritimes et des gens de Mer) dont les activités maritimes subaquatiques font l’objet de dispositions dérogatoires.
• L’arrêté du 13 février 2014 établissant le titre professionnel scaphandrier travaux publics 

Labellisation européenne EPI – Normalisation
Toute activité menée en milieu hyperbare et subaquatique comporte des risques non négligeables pour celui qui la pratique. La qualité du matériel utilisé est primordiale, car elle est synonyme de sécurité.

Cette qualité est validée par le respect des normes des équipements de protection individuelle
et ce, dans le cadre de nombreuses directives européennes.

Fermer le menu